My work is on the cover of Fiberarts, yippee!



Well, I’ve finally gotten my copy, read it and digested the fact that my work is actually on the cover of  Fiberarts Magazine!  Haruko Nishimura (my collaborator on The Silvering Path, along with Ian Lucero) looks absolutely stunning, and I’m just thrilled for her!  The article by Suzanne Beal is a real gift; she took so much time talking with me, not glossing over anything, and captured some very small but important details about what I do and the way I think.  I am so grateful to her!  It’s a great issue as a whole, go get a copy!

7 thoughts on “My work is on the cover of Fiberarts, yippee!

  1. hey! Just wanted to say hi and that I found your exhibit at the museum of cont. craft marvelous! I just posted a blog about you since I loved it so much : ) check it out!

  2. Wow. I was just at the bookstore saw your cover and had to have a copy. I’m in awe of your work. I’ll be blogging about it later today once I’ve had time to process my thoughts.

  3. Thanks, Lenox! The wearable element from the project (the one on the cover), is actually up in a little show here in Seattle right now. i need to post about it, so people in the area can come take a look in person. I look forward to checking out your blog!
    mandy

  4. Mandy,
    I just saw your work in FiberArts, and I am speechless. It is so excessively beautiful, captivating, and tactile. I really feel like I NEED to TOUCH it! I wish I would have been able to see your show in Portland. Ever showing in the L.A. area?

    Jennifer
    http://www.jennifervantrease.com

  5. Thanks Jennifer!! Dare alla Luce may be traveling next year closer to you, but i don't yet have any real connections in L.A. yet. But hopefully some day!
    Thanks again for the comment
    Mandy

Leave a Reply

